October 22nd, 2022 Meeting of The Alumni House Fund Association

<u>Attendees:</u> Robert Hoffman, Ron Acker, Stephen Hoffman, Grant Mabie, Tom Gredell, Rich Manning, Kyle Dibler, Ben Prueter, David Vorhies, Ryan Howe, Tyler Howe, Reed Davis,

I. Roll Call of Directors

II. Approval of Previous Meeting's Minutes

III. Reports

A. Association

1. President

a. Report

- 2. Treasurer
 - a. Report

<u>Homecoming Celebration and Hall of Fame Committee</u> (*Prueter—Chair*)

• Homecoming 2022 - This weekend

B. Chapter

- 1. Grand Master
 - a. Report

2. Rush Chairman

a. Report

3. Grand Scribe

a. If no report, state: No report

4. Grand Treasurer

a. If no report, state: No report

5. House Manager

a. If no report, state: No report

IV. Old Business

A. New Scholarship program offered by University

a. Previous Meeting's recommendation: Transfer \$50k

- i. This is only for understanding that the University removes their language that they can take our endowment fund and use for other items besides Kappa Sigma Scholarship
- ii. Any update on this clarification?

V. New Business

- A. Topic #1
 - b. DISCUSSION / CHANGES / DECISIONS
- B. Proposals
 - a. No proposals submitted by undergrads.

VI. Election of Board Members

Current Members

Ben Prueter, Grant Mabie, Kyle Dibler—terms expire Annual Meeting 2021 Stephen Hoffmann, David Vorhies, Reed Davis, Ryan Howe—terms expire Annual Meeting 2022

Robert Hoffmann, Ron Acker, Tom Gredell-terms expire Annual Meeting 2023

A. Nominations and Elections of Board Members

- a. Nominated Members
 - i. Ben Prueter
 - ii. Grant Mabie
 - iii. Kyle Dibler
 - iv. Stephen Hoffman
 - v. David Vorhies
 - vi. Reed Davis
 - vii. Ryan Howe
 - viii. Jeff Fritzmeyer
- b. Elected Members
 - i. NAME

VII. Election of Officers (Annual Meeting only unless vacancy)

<u>Current Officers</u> Robert Hoffmann – President Ben Prueter – Vice President Kyle Dibler – Secretary Stephen Hoffman– Treasurer

A. Election of President

- a. Motion to elect Robert Hoffman
- b. Robert Hoffman elected as President

B. Election of Vice President

- a. Motion to elect NAME
- b. NAME elected as Vice President
- C. Election of Secretary

- a. Motion to elect NAME
- b. NAME elected as Secretary

D. Election of Treasurer

- a. Motion to elect Stephen Hoffman
- b. Stephen Hoffman elected as Treasurer

VIII. Good of the Order

X. Adjournment